Pakistan Announces 12-man Squad for Their 1st ICC World Cup 2019 Match Against West Indies


Pakistan today has announced 12-man squad for their opening match of their ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 campaign against West Indies. Pakistani bowling ace Mohammad Amir’s inclusion seemed doubtful as there were reports of him being not completely fit for the opening match of the tournament. However, Pakistan skipper Sarfaraz Ahmad confirmed in the press conference earlier that the star bowler is completely fit and available for the match.

“Mohammad Amir is fully fit and available for selection for tomorrow’s match”, said Sarfaraz.

Here is Pakistan’s 12-man squad for their opening match against West Indies at Trent Bridge, Nottingham:

  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Imam Ul Haq
  3. Babar Azam
  4. Mohammad Hafeez
  5. Sarfraz Ahmad
  6. Harris Sohail
  7. Asif Ali
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Immad Wasim
  10. Mohammad Amir
  11. Wahab Riaz
  12. Hassan Ali

Due to high-scoring and batting supporting pitches, Pakistan is expected to play their full-bowling strength against the West Indian side.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.